adventures in geekdom

The blog of a twentysomething who is finally unleashing her inner geek after stifling it for the majority of her adolescence.

Wil Wheaton and lightsaber training? WAAAAANT.

So with my Big Bang Theory obsession ever-growing, the announcement that Wil Wheaton himself will be at Denver Comic Con (June 15-17, 2012) might have made me squeal out loud. And clap my hands rapidly in a fangirl-like fashion.

Widely known as Wesley Crusher on Star Trek; The Next Generation and from the classic movie, Stand By Me, Wil Wheaton is the latest guest added to the impressive Denver Comic Con line up. An accomplished actor, writer, tweeter, and blogger whom has developed a mind blowing cult following. He can also be seen on his recurring role on the smash hit comedy series, The Big Bang Theory and Felicia Day’s gaming-centric web series, The Guild.

Truth be told, I’m still very on the fence about whether or not I’ll be able to go to DCC (timing, money, hotel/transportation, etc.), but GAAAAAHHHHHH I MUST MEET WIL WHEATON.

Oh, and also:

famous stunt coordinator and legendary light sabre wielding guru Nick Gillard has come on to do an exclusive Jedi Fighting Master Class. Gillard is known as the swordmaster behind the thrilling choreograph and stage combat of the Jedi for the original Star Wars films as well as the of training Jedi Knights – Liam Neeson, Ewan McGregor, Hayden Christensen, as well as Ray Park and Christopher Lee.

AKHDJSKFHJDSKGFJDSGHKJDFG WAAAAAAAAANT. Okay, okay, I know I’ve only just recently seen the entire Star Wars movies and I’m still making my way through The Clone Wars, but even *I* know how badass of an opportunity this would be.

Right now I still have concerns that may keep me from going, but if you don’t, BUY TICKETS NOW. I think we all want this inaugural Denver Comic Con to be amazing so they’ll keep coming back!

More info can be found at:
denvercomiccon.com
/DenverComicCon
@denvercomiccon

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Wil Wheaton and lightsaber training? WAAAAANT.

Leave a Reply

