adventures in geekdom

The blog of a twentysomething who is finally unleashing her inner geek after stifling it for the majority of her adolescence.

Okay, the battle droids are cute. Useless, but cute.

I’m not even gonna try and explain the most recent gap between posts. But let me tell you, this semester has been FUN. I mean, just look at my happy face: :|

In the meantime, I’ve been keeping up with my bucket list a bit. I’ve begun watching The Clone Wars animated series and I’m nearly done with season one. So far it’s pretty good, and I’ve heard it gets much, much better as the series goes on. I’ve been trying to keep that in mind, since this first season is definitely pandering to fans of the prequel movies (because those fans exist?).

Of course, Obi-Wan is awesome and flawless and the best character on the show. *girlish sigh* I wish I liked Ahsoka Tano more, but so far I’ve nicknamed her Catchphrase Girl™ because everything she says is cheesy and out-of-place. Hopefully they develop her character better later on, though this is Star Wars we’re talking about. Princess Leia is the only redeeming female character in that entire universe that I’ve seen so far.

(But, okay. I’ve kind of adopted the phrase “Artooey” and often squeal as I say it. BUT HE IS JUST SO SMALL AND CUTE AND SQUEE. OMG.)

I’ve also decided that over the summer, I’ll start playing Skyrim. IT LOOKS SO SHINY. And I’ve heard some rumblings that it’s an awesome game. Y’know, here ‘n there. ;) But since I’m on spring break this week, I’m gonna try and catch up with Lego: Pirates of the Caribbean. I’ve nearly completed all of the story levels, then I can go back and snag all of the bonus stuff.

My Magic: The Gathering deck is finally complete, and a post about that will surface someday. In the distant future. In a galaxy far, far away…

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Okay, the battle droids are cute. Useless, but cute.

  1. I was about to say, isn’t Leia the only female character, but then I forgot all of the prequel stories. I tend to ignore those, even though they are clearly important. I’ve never watched the clone wars. Am I the only one who remembers the 2D miniseries in the early 2000’s? Granted each segment was only 5 minutes long and the animation is kinda… meh? Oh, well, have fun during spring break.

    P.S. you don’t have to apologize for actually having a life and being in school. you don’t spend every waking moment on the internet. XD

Leave a Reply

