adventures in geekdom

The blog of a twentysomething who is finally unleashing her inner geek after stifling it for the majority of her adolescence.

neopets

That’s right, today I’m going to talk about my progress on Neopets. Which hasn’t amounted to much since my last update. :X I’ve had my current account for almost two and a half years, and I’m only just now about to hit my very first million (after splurging on an Electric Paint Brush for ~450,000 NP).

I’ve discussed previously how I’ve always wanted an Island Uni (and I mean always; I think this is the third account so far I’ve tried to accomplish this with?) but I’ve never owned a full lab map either. I want both, but can only afford the lab map right now (~900,000 NP). An Island Paint Brush runs for ~4,800,000 NP and an Island Uni Morphing Potion isn’t much cheaper. *sigh*

What’s a Neopian to do? Should I splurge on the lab map and hope for the best, or keep saving for the paint brush/morphing potion? Or am I the only one here who still plays Neopets?

*crickets chirp*

…Alrighty then.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “neopets

  1. We vote for getting the Lab Map! It is one of our favorite site features…. Good Luck on your dream of an Island Uni – maybe you’ll win the Dream Neopet Event (if they do it again this year).

Leave a Reply

