adventures in geekdom

The blog of a twentysomething who is finally unleashing her inner geek after stifling it for the majority of her adolescence.

Nerd night.

slashredcat:

Hopefully the boy is still letting me tag along to watch him play Magic at the local game shop.

I want to play too, but I kind of suck.
The boy made me a deck, though. Maybe I can find people who are like me. I wish I was good, but I’ve never really had anyone good to play against except my boyfriend and my exboyfriend.

I am also dressing super cute for this occasion.
Feel free to laugh at me. 

1. I’m also not very good at Magic, even though (according to The Boyfriend) I have a killer deck.

2. I’ve never played against anyone besides The Boyfriend.

3. I always dress cute when going to nerdy events with The Boyfriend.

YAY US! \o/

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

