adventures in geekdom

The blog of a twentysomething who is finally unleashing her inner geek after stifling it for the majority of her adolescence.

lego harry potter: years 1-4

So. This has pretty much been my life for the last 24 hours:

Thank goodness I’ve somehow managed to shake my totes awesum procrastination skillz and actually get my schoolwork done ahead of time this semester, because I haven’t been this addicted to a game in a looooong time. I was going to wait until my birthday, which is in May, and ask for it as a gift. However, after Hank Green (and his wife, Katherine) started their own Let’s Play video series for the game and I saw just how fun it was, I started thinking about how much I really didn’t want to wait that long for such an awesome game.

So yesterday The Boyfriend and I were browsing around Target and eventually ended up in the Wii games aisle. When The Boyfriend suggested I go ahead and buy the game if I really want it that badly, I might have said out loud, “EFF THIS, I’M GOING TO HOGWARTS!”

…Um. Yeah. O_o

The Boyfriend left a while ago, but he and I had been playing this since yesterday afternoon and were having way too much fun with it. And as of five minutes ago, I have just completed the rest of year one by myself. \o/ (Yes, I’m slow. I’m the kind of player that has to complete everything in a level before moving on. xD) I can’t wait until Years 5-7 are released, and rumor has it that it’s going to be this summer.

That’s it for now. See you all soon!

PS: When asking the Target rep to get the game for us, I had forgotten to say we wanted the Wii version. However, thanks to ridiculous gamer stereotypes I’m sure he correctly guessed the version we wanted. “You look like a Wii console kind of person,” he said. I wanted to be a smart ass and ask why, but I just said “Thank you” for the game and went on my merry way.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

